PolarTREC Live Event with Educator David Walker

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 26 June 2019

Where: Online: 4:00pm AKDT (5:00pm PDT, 6:00pm MDT, 7:00pm CDT, 8:00pm EDT)

More information: 
Link to Register for Webinar

Summary

David Walker and the Carbon in the Arctic Team will be broadcasting live from Toolik Field Station in Alaska. During this event, the team will share their recent research on how microbes and sunlight interact in the Arctic and where thawing permafrost soils release large amounts of carbon from land to water. Read more about their research and what David is learning here.

Team scientists will be on hand to answer your questions. The events will be 1 hour long with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family.

The event is free. Please join us!