Tundra Talks is a new webinar series, hosted by ARCUS, that centers around insightful discussions on Community and Citizen Science in the Arctic region. Through thoughtful conversations and shared perspectives, Tundra Talks aims to foster a deeper understanding of the vital role of community and citizen science in the Arctic, promoting collaboration and knowledge exchange for the benefit of both residents and the broader scientific community.

Register for the following upcoming webinar

A panel discussion entitled, K-12 Student-Led Research, on Wednesday 21 February 2024 at 9:00AM Alaska Standard Time [10AM PST, 11AM MST, 12PM CST, 1PM EST]

Student-led research is defined as “a collaborative endeavor, where students work together in groups or teams, or share their ideas and feedback with their peers”. Collaboration can enhance the quality and diversity of the research, as well as the social and communication skills of the students.

In this session of Tundra Talks, we will convene a panel of experts to share their experiences in working with K-12 student-led research in the Arctic. Our panelists will share their projects, experiences, and be available to answer your questions.

Our panelists are Roben Itchoak with Shishmaref School; Katie Spellman with the University of Alaska Fairbanks; Elena Sparrow with the University of Alaska Fairbanks; and Alyssa Scott with Child Trends.


Contact Information