Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2016 Room One

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Foothill E, 2nd Floor

Back to Overview

Sunday, 11 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Polynyas, Ice Production, and seasonal, Evolution in the Ross Sea (PIPERS) Cruise Investigators Meeting

Stephen Ackley (stephen.ackley [at] utsa.edu)

Closed

Monday, 12 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 11:15 am

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Study of Environmental Arctic Change (SEARCH) Town Hall

Brit Myers (brit [at] arcus.org)

Open

2:15 pm to 4:00 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

4:15 pm to 6:15 pm

European Space Agency (ESA) GlobPermafrost User Workshop

Annett Bartsch (Annett.Bartsch [at] zamg.ac.at)

Open

6:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Intelligent Systems for Geosciences - Research Coordination Network

Suzanne Pierce (spierce [at] tacc.utexas.edu)

Closed

7:45 pm to 9:00 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

Tuesday, 13 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:30 am to 10:30 am

Barrow Atqasuk Science Advisors

Karl Newyear (karl.newyear [at] uicscience.com)

Open

12:15 pm to 1:15 pm

Sea Ice Prediction Network (SIPN) Open Meeting

Betsy Turner-Bogren (betsy [at] arcus.org)

Open

1:30 pm to 4:30 pm

MOSAiC Sea Ice Workshop

Marcel Nicolaus (marcel.nicolaus [at] awi.de)

Open

5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

PAGES 2k Arctic group: What Next?

Hans Linderholm (hansl [at] gvc.gu.se)

Closed

Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:30 am to 10:00 am

Past Global Change (PAGES) Peatland Synthesis - C-PEAT Working Group

Zicheng Yu (ziy2 [at] lehigh.edu)

Open

10:15 am to 12:00 pm

High Latitude Drone Ecology Working Group

Jeffrey Kerby (jeffrey.t.kerby [at] gmail.com)

Open

12:40 pm to 1:30 pm

NOAA Arctic Research Program

Sandy Starkweather (sandy.starkweather [at] noaa.gov)

Open

2:00 pm to 3:30 pm

U.S. Global Change Research Program Meet and Greet

Kristin Lewis (klewis [at] usgcrp.gov)

Open

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Wildfire Combustion in Arctic and Boreal Ecosystems - Northern Arizona Univ.

Michelle Mack (michelle.mack [at] nau.edu)

Open

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

ARCUS Annual Meeting

Jen Zolkos (jennifer [at] arcus.org)

Open

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

ARCUS Arctic Research Community Reception

Jen Zolkos (jennifer [at] arcus.org)

Open

Thursday, 15 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 9:00 am

NSF Research Support and Logistics (RSL) Town Hall

Jennifer Mercer (jmercer [at] nsf.gov)

Open

9:15 am to 10:00 am

GEOSummit & Greenland Inland Traverse (GrIT) Science & Logistics Outreach

John Burkhart (jburkhart [at] ucmerced.edu)

Open

11:00 am to 1:00 pm

NSF Arctic Data Center: Intro to Services, Demo, and Q & A Session

Amber Budden (aebudden [at] dataone.unm.edu)

Open

1:15 pm to 3:45 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Arctic Airborne Radiation

Sebastian Schmidt (sebastian.schmidt [at] lasp.colorado.edu)

Closed

6:15 pm to 7:15 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

NSF Arctic Natural Sciences Town Hall

Bill Wiseman (wwiseman [at] nsf.gov)

Open

Friday, 16 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
9:00 am to 10:00 am

NSIDC Informal Demo of New IceBridge Portal

Amy FitzGerrell (amy.fitzgerrell [at] nsidc.org)

Open