Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2016 Room Two

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Foothill D, 2nd Floor

Back to Overview

Monday, 12 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 12:30 pm

Study of Environmental Arctic Change (SEARCH) Science Steering Committee/Action Team Meeting

Brit Myers (brit [at] arcus.org)

Closed

1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Sunlight Absorption on the Greenland ice sheet Experiment (SAGE)

Chris Polashenski (chris.polashenski [at] gmail.com)

Closed

2:15 pm to 3:15 pm

International Study of Arctic Change

Maribeth Murray (murraym [at] ucalgary.ca)

Open

3:30 pm to 4:15 pm

Sea Ice Prediction Network Working Group

Hajo Eicken (heicken [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

4:30 pm to 5:45 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) Board Meeting

Jen Zolkos (jennifer [at] arcus.org)

Closed

7:15 pm to 9:00 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

Tuesday, 13 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 8:45 am

Michigan-Baylor Arctic Campaign

Matthew Gunsch (gunsch [at] umich.edu)

Closed

9:00 am to 10:30 am

Global Terrestrial Network (GTN)-Glaciers

Bruce Raup (braup [at] nsidc.org)

Open

10:30 am to 11:45 am

Randolph Glacier Meeting

Regine Hock (rehock [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

12:00 pm to 12:45 pm

Wildfires Potential Assessment from the Tropic to the Arctic

Seung Hee Kim (sekim [at] chapman.edu)

Closed

1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Boreal Inland Waters, Aquatic Carbon, and Permafrost

Josh Koch (jckoch [at] gmail.com)

Closed

3:30 pm to 5:00 pm

Global Land Ice Measurements from Space (GLIMS) Meeting

Bruce Raup (braup [at] nsidc.org)

Open

5:15 pm to 5:45 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

MacroSystems and Isogenie project synergies

Ruth Varner (ruth.varner [at] unh.edu)

Closed

8:15 pm to 9:00 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open

Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
7:45 am to 8:45 am

NOAA International Arctic Systems for Observing the Atmosphere (IASOA) Transport Working Group

Sara Crepinsek (sara.crepinsek [at] noaa.gov)

Closed

9:00 am to 11:00 am

Biome Shifts in Arctic Tundra and Taiga - Northern Arizona University

Michelle Mack (michelle.mack [at] nau.edu)

Closed

12:00 pm to 1:45 pm

Polaris Project

Susan Natali (snatali [at] whrc.org)

Open

1:45 pm to 2:45 pm

UC System Climate Science

Dennis Lettenmaier (dlettenm [at] ucla.edu)

Closed

3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Welker-Caribou Migration Project Planning Meeting

Christie Haupert (christie [at] polarfield.com)

Closed

5:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Office of Naval Research (ONR) Marginal Ice Zone Meeting

Craig Lee (craig [at] apl.washington.edu)

Closed

Thursday, 15 December 2016
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
7:00 am to 7:45 am

Assoc. of Polar Early Career Scientists

Alice Bradley (alice.bradley [at] colorado.edu)

Closed

8:00 am to 9:00 am

Bromine Ozone Mercury Experiment

Peter Peterson (pkpeter [at] umich.edu)

Closed

9:15 am to 10:15 am

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center - WAIVE-21

Joseph MacGregor (joseph.a.macgregor [at] nasa.gov)

Closed

11:30 am to 1:30 pm

National Science Foundation-Arctic System Science (NSF-ARCSS)

Jason Briner (jbriner [at] buffalo.edu)

Closed

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

West Antarctic Ice Sheet (WAIS) - Thwaites Glacier Initiative Chalk Talk

Theodore Scambos (teds [at] nsidc.org)

Closed

4:15 pm to 6:15 pm

Synoptic Arctic Survey Science Plan

Carin Ashjian (cashjian [at] whoi.edu)

Closed

6:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Meeting Room Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Open