Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2019 Monterey II

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Back to Overview

Monday, 9 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 12:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Greenland Ice Sheet Firn Project

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] rutgers.edu)

Closed

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

5:30 pm to 7:00 pm

Polar Educators International: Report-Out and Open Sharing With the Polar Community

Julia Dooley (julia.dooley [at] gmail.com)

Open

Tuesday, 10 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 10:30 am

Polaris Project Interviews

Arnell Garrett (arnell.garrett [at] gmail.com)

Closed

11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Permafrost-Region Drained Lakes Action Group

Benjamin Jones (bmjones3 [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Greenland Ice Sheet Stream Project

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] rutgers.edu)

Closed

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

U.S. Permafrost Association Board Meeting

John Zarling (zae [at] gci.net)

Closed

5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Snow on Ice Project

Jason Briner (jbriner [at] buffalo.edu)

Closed

Wednesday, 11 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 9:30 am

Polaris Project Interviews

Arnell Garrett (arnell.garrett [at] gmail.com)

Closed

10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Fire and Larch Arctic Regeneration Experiment (Team FLARE) Meeting

Alison Paulson (alison.paulson [at] msstate.edu)

Closed

1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

U.S. Association of Polar Early Career Scientists Meeting

Lance DiAngelis (lance.diangelis [at] ndus.edu)

Open

2:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Synoptic Arctic Survey (SAS) Update

Carin Ashjian (cashjian [at] whoi.edu)

Open

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

The Arctic Caribou System

Jeff Welker (jmwelker [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Arctic Research Community Reception

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Open

Thursday, 12 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 9:30 am

Discussion of Current State of Datasets and Future Fieldwork in the Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta

Sarah Ludwig (sml2278 [at] columbia.edu)

Closed

10:00 am to 11:30 am

Permafrost Discovery Gateway Open Meeting

Benjamin Jones (bmjones3 [at] alaska.edu)

Open

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Alaskan Layered Pollution and Chemical Analysis (ALPACA) Project

Bill Simpson (wrsimpson [at] alaska.edu)

Open

2:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Engage with IARPC on the Development of the Next Arctic Research Plan

Sara Bowden (bowden [at] arcus.org)

Open

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

International Arctic Science Committee - Info Session and Working Group Member Meet-up

Allen Pope (allen.pope [at] iasc.info)

Open

5:30 pm to 6:30 pm

Arctic Observing Summit 2020: Executive Committee Planning

Ravi Darwin Sankar (ravi.sankar [at] ucalgary.ca)

Closed

7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

Friday, 13 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 12:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available