Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2019 Monterey I

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Back to Overview

Monday, 9 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 7:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

Tuesday, 10 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 11:30 am

Office of Naval Research/National Science Foundation Arctic Cyclone Initiative and THINICE Planning Meeting

James Doyle (james.doyle [at] nrlmry.navy.mil)

Closed

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Sea Ice Prediction Network-Phase 2 (SIPN2) Open Meeting

Betsy Turner-Bogren (betsy [at] arcus.org)

Open

3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Arctic Funders Meet & Greet

Brit Myers (brit [at] arcus.org)

Open

5:30 pm to 7:30 pm

The Pan-Arctic Surface Energy Budget

Jacqueline Oehri (jacqueline.oehri [at] ieu.uzh.ch)

Open

Wednesday, 11 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 10:00 am

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

10:20 am to 1:30 pm

TundraPEAT and C-PEAT Joint Meeting

Julie Loisel (julieloisel [at] tamu.edu)

Open

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

National Snow and Ice Data Center Hands-on Tutorial: Discovering, Accessing, and Harmonizing Arctic Remote Sensing Data

Amy Steiker (amy.steiker [at] nsidc.org)

Open

4:30 pm to 5:30 pm

Permafrost Coastal Systems Network

Benjamin Jones (bmjones3 [at] alaska.edu)

Open

7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Arctic Research Community Reception

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Open

Thursday, 12 December 2019
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 10:00 am

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

11:00 am to 12:00 pm

NSF Arctic Section Open Meeting

Cynthia Suchman (csuchman [at] nsf.gov)

Open

1:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Organizing committee meeting for Research to Operations (R2O) workshop: Using ABoVE Data in Fire and Resource Management

Alison York (ayork [at] alaska.edu)

Open

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available

5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Juneau Icefield Research Program Social

Annie Boucher (annie [at] juneauicefield.org)

Open

6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Available

Kuba Grzeda (kuba [at] arcus.org)

Available