Icelandic Arctic Talks: Current Challenges and Future Perspectives of Arctic Youth – Rural Areas and LGBTI Communities

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 20 October 2020

Where: Online: 7:00-8:30 am AKDT, 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EDT, 3:00-4:30 pm GMT

More information: 
Link to Webinar Webpage

Summary

The Centre for Arctic Studies at the University of Iceland, the Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network and the West Nordic Council in collaboration with the Nordic Region in Focus, the Icelandic Chairmanship of the Arctic Council and the Arctic Circle have organized a series of online discussions, taking place in the fall of 2020, on key Arctic issues highlighted by the Icelandic Chairmanship of the Arctic Council. The Icelandic Arctic talks build on the work and experience of Icelandic organizations and institutions on issues concerning societies, cooperation, health, and energy in the Arctic. Join us in the discussion!

Follow the link above for the program and more information.

The event will be in English.