BEST 2.0+ Call for Proposals Webinar

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 16 September 2020

Where: Online: 6:00 am AKDT, 10:00 am EDT, 4:00 pm CEST

More information: 
Link to Proposal Webpage

Summary

The BEST Secretariat is pleased to announce the launch of the new call for proposals for the EU and UK Overseas Countries and Territories.

This grant scheme is designed to provide effective support for actions on the ground carried out by local stakeholders. The maximum amount and duration of a project are respectively €60,000 and 19 months. It has been adapted to cope with the consequences of the Covid-19 outbreak and extended to circular economy solutions preserving ecosystems and reducing pressure on biodiversity.

The Guidelines and related application forms – which encompass all the information needed – are available on the BEST 2.0+ website. Potential applicants are invited to carefully read all the documents before submitting their application on the portal.

The deadline to apply is 22 October 2020.

Webinar info

Interested Polar and Sub-polar stakeholders are also invited to attend an upcoming information session to find out more and ask questions.

Link to meeting: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/426152909

You will be prompted to download the GoToMeeting application if you do not already have it installed.