PALSEAExpress

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 15 September 2020 to 16 September 2020

Where: Online

More information: 
Link to Virtual Meeting Webpage

Summary

Following the many challenges posed by the current COVID-19 pandemic, the organizing committee has decided to postpone the in-person PALSEA-SERCE 2020 workshop to autumn 2021.

However, to continue fostering scientific exchanges in the sea level and ice sheet community in these difficult times, the organizers have decided to set up a virtual meeting, named PALSEAExpress, for the dates of September 15th and 16th, 2020. Each day will consist of three hours, divided between invited talks (20 minutes each plus question time) and virtual poster presentations.


Meeting times

  • September 15th, 11:00 am - 02:00 pm UTC (3:00-6:00 am AKDT, 7:00-10:00 am EDT)

  • September 16th, 4:00-7:00 pm UTC (8:00-11:00 am AKDT, 12:00-3:00 pm EDT)

Virtual poster abstract submission

During the two-day meeting, we will reserve time slots for virtual posters. Abstract submission is now online and will close August 15th, 2020. You can submit your abstract through this form.

PLEASE NOTE: each abstract will be reviewed by the organizing committee. As the virtual meeting time is limited, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to accommodate all abstracts. Priority will be given to Early Career Researchers and researchers from low GDP countries.