PolarTREC Live Event from the Nathaniel B. Palmer in the Amundsen Sea

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 9 March 2020

Where: Online: 7:15 AM AKDT (8:15 AM PDT, 9:15 AM MDT, 10:15 AM CDT, 11:15 AM EDT).

More information: 
Link to Register for Webinar

Summary

Join PolarTREC educator Sarah Slack and researcher Frank Nitsche who will be presenting from aboard the R/V Nathaniel B. Palmer somewhere in the Amundsen Sea. Sarah and Dr. Nitsche will discuss the fieldwork investigating the Thwaites Glacier, surrounding waters, and seafloor in West Antarctica. They will also talk about what it's like to be part of a large research team and how it is to live on a research vessel. This event is free.

Find out more about what Sarah is learning through her journals on Thwaites Offshore Research here.