[Cancelled] PolarTREC PolarConnect Event with Jocelyn Argueta from the South Pole Station

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 6 December 2019

Where: Online: 7:30 AM Alaska Standard Time [8:30 AM PST, 9:30 AM MST, 10:30 AM CST, 11:30 AM EST]

More information: 
Link to Register

Summary

CANCELLED
NOTE: This event has been cancelled due to lack of satellite availability. There is a possibility that it could be rescheduled. We'll announce it on the website, if that happens. Thanks for your patience and interest!

Celebrate Antarctica Day with Us! Join us in celebrating this unique part of our world.

ARCUS will be celebrating Antarctica Day by hosting a LIVE, real-time event with PolarTREC educator Jocelyn Argueta from the South Pole Station in Antarctica.

Antarctica Day is celebrated annually on December 1st. This will be a special presentation celebrating the 60th anniversary of the signing of the Antarctica Treaty. The presentation will focus on the history of the Antarctica Treaty and how it relates to science conducted at the South Pole, in particular with the IceCube project which you can read more about here.

This event is considered an official Antarctica Day event. This event is free and anyone can register.