PolarTREC PolarConnect Event with Educator Monica Nunez

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 14 August 2019

Where: Online: 7:00am AKDT (8:00am PDT, 9:00am MDT, 10:00am CDT, 11:00am EDT)

More information: 
Register Here

Summary

Join educator Monica Nunez and researcher Craig Tweedie. They will discuss the many projects that are ongoing across the Barrow Peninsula. Collectively, these projects are helping to advance our knowledge of terrestrial, aquatic, coastal and marine ecosystem structure and function and how these systems are responding to arctic change. You can learn more about the ongoing research here.

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation. Both events are free and open to the public. Please join us!