PolarTREC PolarConnect Event with Educator Piper Bartlett-Browne

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 20 August 2019

Where: Online: 1:00pm AKDT (2:00pm PDT, 3:00pm MDT, 4:00pm CDT, 5:00pm EDT)

More information: 
Register Here

Summary

Join educator Piper Bartlett-Browne from a ship in the Chukchi Sea. Piper will be calling in with researcher Lee Cooper to discuss the sampling and research that have been carried out during their voyage. You can learn more about Piper's expedition here.

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation. Both events are free and open to the public. Please join us!