Considering Indigenous-Led Observation/Monitoring Networks

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 27 August 2019

Where: Online: 10:00am AKDT, 11:00am PDT, 2:00pm EDT

More information: 
Link to AFC's website

Summary

The Arctic Indigenous Fund (AFC) will be hosting a live webinar conversation: Considering Indigenous-Led Observation/Monitoring Networks, with experts:

  • Lene Kielsen Holm, Scientist & Project Leader, Greenland Climate Research Centre - Pinngortitaleriffik/Greenland Institute for Natural Resources
  • Peter Pulsifer, Lead of ELOKA Project - National Snow and Ice Data Center, University of Colorado
  • Raychelle Daniel, Officer, US Arctic Program - The Pew Charitable Trusts
  • Moderated by AFC Member Heather McGray, Director - Climate Justice Resilience Fund

REGISTRATION LINKS WILL BE PUBLISHED ON OUR WEBSITE AND SENT TO OUR MAILING LIST IN EARLY AUGUST.