PolarTREC Live Event with Educator Ale Martinez

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 25 June 2019

Where: Online: 10:00am AKDT (11:00am PDT, 12:00pm MDT, 1:00pm CDT, 2:00pm EDT)

More information: 
Link to Register for Webinar

Summary

Join PolarTREC for the first live event of the 2019-2020 field season! Ale Martinez and the Phenology and Vegetation in the Warming Arctic 2019 Team will be broadcasting live from Toolik Field Station in Alaska. Ale's team is studying environmental variability and increased temperature on tundra plant phenology, growth, species composition and ecosystem function. Read more about their research and what Ale is learning here.

Team scientists will be on hand to answer your questions. The events will be 1 hour long with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family.

The event is free. Please join us!