PolarTREC Live Event with Svea Anderson from Toolik Field Station, Alaska

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 13 August 2018

Where: Online: 9:30am AKDT, 10:30am PDT, 11:30am MDT, 12:30pm CDT, 1:30pm EDT

More information: 
Register Here

Summary

PolarTREC teacher Svea Anderson and University of Alaska researcher Donie Bret-Harte will discuss their research live from Toolik Field Station in Alaska looking at shrubs, snow and nitrogen in the Arctic. You can learn more about Svea's expedition here.

This event will be 1 hour long with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family.

Register for FREE at the link above.

This event is hosted by the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance to learn about research from the scientists while on-site, ask questions, and chat with the teacher and researchers during the presentation.

Questions? Contact us at info [at] polartrec.com