PolarTREC Live Event with Teacher Steve Kirsche from Summit Station, Greenland

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 20 June 2017

Where: Online: 8:00am AKDT [9am PDT, 10am MDT, 11am CDT, 12pm EDT]

More information: 
https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

On Tuesday June 20th, join us for a PolarTREC live event with teacher Steve Kirsche and the research team from Summit Station, Greenland. This event will focus a research project based out of Summit Station in Greenland. The team is looking at the firn (granular snow, especially on the upper part of a glacier, where it has not yet been compressed into ice) to get a better interpretation of paleoclimate from air that becomes trapped within the firn. More information and journals related to this expedition and the science can be found here:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/dynamic-observations-of-the-micros...