PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC Teacher Kate Miller and Dr. Jim Madsen from South Pole Station

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 19 January 2017

Where: Online: 5:30am AKST, 6:30am PST, 7:30am MST, 8:30am CST, 9:30am EST

More information: 
https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

Join us for a PolarConnect event with teacher Kate Miller and Dr. Jim Madsen from the Ice Cube project at the Amundsen–Scott South Pole Station. Read more about the research and what Kate and the team are learning here:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/ice-cube-neutrino-observatory-2016

This event is not hosted by PolarTREC. To register please go to the PolarConnect link above.