PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC Teacher Tim Dwyer

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 1 December 2016

Where: Online: 8am AKST, 9am PST, 10am MST, 11am CST, 12pm EST

More information: 
https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

Join us for a special Antarctica Day event being held from McMurdo, Antarctica with PolarTREC teacher Tim Dwyer and the research team looking at Polar Gigantism in Antarctica.

Learn about the importance of the Antarctica Treaty and how it impacts research being conducted in Antarctica. This event is in celebration and coordination with ARCUS, APECS, and Our Spaces.

For additional Antarctica Day activities, check out this website:

http://www.ourspaces.org.uk/antarctica-day.html