PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC teacher Cara Pekarcik

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 3 October 2016

Where: Online: 9:30am AKDT (10:30am PDT, 11:30am MDT, 12:30pm CDT, 1:30pm EDT)

More information: 
https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

Join us for a PolarConnect Event with PolarTREC teacher Cara Pekarcik and the team studying Southern Ocean Diatoms.

This is a real-time event with Boston teacher Cara Pekarcik and the researcher team looking at Southern Ocean Diatoms. They will be sharing experiences and observations of their work aboard the R/V N.B. Palmer in the Southern Ocean off the tip of the Antarctic peninsula. Read more about the research and what Cara is learning here:

https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/southern-ocean-diatoms

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program, and participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation.