PolarConnect Event with Karen Temple-Beamish

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 11 August 2016

Where: Online: 9:00am AKDT, 10am PDT, 11am MDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT

More information: 
https://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

PolarConnect Event with Karen Temple-Beamish and the team studying Carbon Balance in a Warming and Drying Tundra.

This is a real-time event with New Mexico teacher Karen Temple-Beamish and the researchers looking at the changes in carbon and how they effect the tundra. They will be sharing experiences and observations of their work in the Healy area near Denali National Park, Alaska. Read more about the research and what Karen is learning here: https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/carbon-balance-in-warming-and-dryi...

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program, and participants will have a chance the learn from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with others during the presentation.

Registration: To register for this FREE event and to receive instructions on how to join.

1 hour event with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends, and family.

Questions? Contact us at info [at] polartrec.com or 907-474-1600