Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2018 Duke 1

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center

Back to Overview

Monday, 10 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 10:30 am

Available

stacey [at] arcus.org

Available

11:00 am to 12:00 pm

NSF Arctic Sciences Section

Cynthia Suchman (csuchman [at] nsf.gov)

Open

12:30 pm to 2:00 pm

Available

stacey [at] arcus.org

Available

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

International Association of Cryopsheric Sciences Working Group on Debris Covered Glaciers

Lindsey Nicholson (lindsey.nicholson [at] uibk.ac.at)

Closed

5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Spatiotemporal Variability of Meltwater Refreezing in Greenland Ice Sheet Firn

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] gmail.com)

Closed

Tuesday, 11 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 11:45 am

Available

stacey [at] arcus.org

Available

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Sea Ice Prediction Network–Phase 2 (SIPN2) Open Meeting

Betsy Turner-Bogren (betsy [at] arcus.org)

Open

2:15 pm to 3:30 pm

Available

stacey [at] arcus.org

Available

4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Enhancing the Impact of Earth and Space Sciences through Project and Research Community Management

Luisa Cristini (Luisa.Cristini [at] awi.de)

Open

6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Bering Sea Town Hall

Sara Bowden (bowden [at] arcus.org)

Open

Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
9:00 am to 11:00 am

NASA-funded project: Spatiotemporal Variability of Meltwater Refreezing in Greenland Ice Sheet Firn

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] gmail.com)

Closed

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Alaskan Layered Pollution and Chemical Analysis (ALPACA) project

William (Bill) Simpson (wrsimpson [at] alaska.edu)

Open

2:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Polar Educators International Open Meeting and Reception

John Wood (woodeye3 [at] msn.com)

Open

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) Annual Members Meeting

Alex Thornton (alex [at] arcus.org)

Open

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) Community Reception

Alex Thornton (alex [at] arcus.org)

Open

Thursday, 13 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 12:00 pm

NSF THINICE Program and Office of Naval Research Arctic Cyclone Departmental Research Initiative Program Meetings

James Doyle (james.doyle [at] nrlmry.navy.mil)

Closed

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

The Synoptic Arctic Survey (SAS) – Informational Meeting: The Synoptic Arctic Survey (SAS) is a developing international program envisioned to mount a coordinated, multi-nation, oceanographic field-based effort on a Pan Arctic Scale quasi-synoptically over a single season to achieve the baseline understanding of the fundamental structure and function of the linked carbon-ecosystem-physical systems that will permit detection of ongoing and future changes. Development of the program has been ongoing since 2015. Join us for an informal presentation and Q and A on the status of the effort.

Carin Ashjian (cashjian [at] whoi.edu)

Open

1:45 pm to 4:00 pm

Glacier Model Intercomparison Project (GlacierMIP)

Regine Hock (rehock [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

4:15 pm to 5:15 pm

Polaris Project

Arnell Garrett (arnell.garrett [at] gmail.com) and Sue Natali (snatali [at] whrc.org)

Closed

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Juneau Icefield Research Program Reception

Annie Boucher (annie [at] juneauicefield.org)

Open

Friday, 14 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:30 am to 10:00 am

Funders Meet and Greet

Brit Myers (brit [at] arcus.org)

Open

10:30 am to 12:00 pm

Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee Education Working Group

Lisa Rom (elrom [at] nsf.gov), Kaja Bix (Kaja.Brix [at] noaa.gov)

Closed