Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2017 Room Two

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Riverside III, Second floor

Back to Overview

Monday, 11 December 2017
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 1:45 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

2:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Glacier Model Intercomparison Project (GlacierMIP)

Regine Hock (rehock [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

4:15 pm to 5:45 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

ARCUS Board Meeting

Bob Rich (bob [at] arcus.org)

Closed

Tuesday, 12 December 2017
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 11:45 am

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm

Boreal Dendrochronology - Satellite Productivity Assessment

Scott Goetz (scott.goetz [at] nau.edu)

Closed

1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

NASA Arctic-Boreal Vulnerability Experiment (ABoVE) project: Understanding the Causes and Implications of Enhanced Seasonal CO2 Exchange in Boreal and Arctic Ecosystems

Brendan Rogers (brogers [at] whrc.org)

Closed

3:15 pm to 4:30 pm

NASA Arctic-Boreal Vulnerability Experiment (ABoVE) Arctic Winter Respiration

Jennifer Watts (jwatts [at] whrc.org)

Closed

4:45 pm to 6:45 pm

U.S. Permafrost Association Board Meeting

Gerald (J.J.) Frost (jfrost [at] abrinc.com)

Closed

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

Wednesday, 13 December 2017
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 9:45 am

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

10:00 am to 11:00 am

Randolph Glacier Inventory (RGI) Working Group Project Meeting

Regine Hock (rehock [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

11:15 am to 12:00 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

12:15 pm to 1:45 pm

CICE Consortium Informational Meeting

Marika Holland (mholland [at] ucar.edu)

Open

2:00 pm to 3:45 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

4:00 pm to 8:00 pm

NASA Advanced Information Systems Technology - High-Resolution Orthoimagery Construction Team

Gerald (J.J.) Frost (jfrost [at] abrinc.com)

Closed

Thursday, 14 December 2017
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
9:00 am to 11:00 am

Fire-Permafrost Interactions and Forest Regeneration in Siberian Larch Forests Collaborator Meeting

Heather Alexander (heather.alexander [at] msstate.edu)

Closed

11:15 am to 12:15 pm

USGS Carbon Cycle Community

Mark Waldrop (mwaldrop [at] usgs.gov)

Closed

11:15 am to 12:15 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Logistics planning for Spatiotemporal Variability of Firn Refreezing project

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] rutgers.edu)

Closed

1:45 pm to 3:45 pm

Arctic Student Film Project

Max Holmes (rmholmes [at] whrc.org)

Closed

4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Wetland and Wildfire Potential Changes in Arctic

Seung Hee Kim (sekim [at] chapman.edu)

Closed

6:15 pm to 9:00 pm

Available

Stacey Stoudt (stacey [at] arcus.org)

Available

Friday, 15 December 2017
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
7:00 am to 12:15 pm

Polaris Project

Arnell Garrett (arnell.garrett [at] gmail.com)

Closed

12:30 pm to 1:30 pm

Planning Workshop to Study Wintertime Urban Atmospheric Pollution Processes

Bill Simpson (wrsimpson [at] alaska.edu)

Open