SSC - Agency Meeting February 2012 Attendees

50 participants attended this meeting.

  • Caspar Ammann
  • Climate and Global Dynamics Division
    Paleoclimate Group
  • National Center for Atmospheric Research
  • PO Box 3000
  • 1850 Table Mesa Drive
  • Boulder, CO 80305
  • Phone: 303-497-1705
  • ammann@ucar.edu
  • Guillermo Auad
  • Bureau of Energy Management
  • U.S. Department of the Interior
  • 381 Elden Street
  • Herndon, VA 20170
  • Phone: 703-787-1759
  • guillermo.auad@boem.gov
  • Jonathan M. Berkson
  • U.S. Coast Guard (CG-3PWM)
  • 2100 2nd Street SW
  • Washington, DC 20593
  • Phone: 202-372-1534
  • jonathan.m.berkson@uscg.mil
  • Uma S. Bhatt
  • Department of Atmospheric Sciences and Geophysical Institute
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PO Box 757320
  • 930 Koyukuk Drive
  • Fairbanks, AK 99775-7340
  • Phone: 907-474-2662
  • bhatt@gi.alaska.edu
  • Robert A. Bindschadler
  • Hydrospheric and Biospheric Sciences Laboratory
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Code 614, Bldg. 33, Rm. A212
  • Greenbelt, MD 20771
  • Phone: 301-614-5707
  • robert.a.bindschadler@nasa.gov
  • Gregory S. Boland
  • Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
  • U.S. Department of the Interior
  • 381 Elden Street
  • Herndon, VA 20170
  • Phone: 703-787-1711
  • gregory.boland@boem.gov
  • Sara Bowden
  • IARPC
  • 9504 Broome Court
  • Vienna, VA 22182
  • Phone: 703-938-2866
  • sbowden@arctic.gov
  • William (Breck) Bowden
  • Rubenstein School of Environment & Natural Resources
  • University of Vermont
  • 304 George D. Aiken Center
  • 81 Carrigan Drive
  • Burlington, VT 05405
  • Phone: 802-656-2513
  • breck.bowden@uvm.edu
  • Kate Clark
  • Office of the Under Secretary
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • 1401 Constitution Avenue, NW
  • Washington, DC 20230
  • Phone: 202-482-3689
  • kate.clark@noaa.gov
  • RenĂ©e D. Crain
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard Room 755 South
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-4482
  • rcrain@nsf.gov
  • Kathleen Crane
  • Arctic Research Office
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • 1315 East West Highway, R/AR
  • Silver Spring, MD 20910
  • Phone: 301-713-2518
  • kathy.crane@noaa.gov
  • Susan A. Crate
  • Department of Environmental Science and Policy
  • George Mason University
  • David King Hall, MS 5F2
  • 4400 University Drive
  • Fairfax, VA 22030-4400
  • Phone: 703-993-1517
  • scrate1@gmu.edu
  • Henrietta N. Edmonds (via phone)
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Blvd
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-7427
  • hedmonds@nsf.gov
  • Hajo Eicken
  • Geophysical Institute & International Arctic Research Center
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • PO Box 757320
  • 903 Koyukuk Drive
  • Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
  • Phone: 907-474-7280
  • hajo.eicken@gi.alaska.edu
  • John Farrell
  • U.S. Arctic Research Commission
  • 4350 North Fairfax Drive, Suite 510
  • Arlington, VA 22203
  • Phone: 703-525-0113
  • jfarrell@arctic.gov
  • Wanda Ferrell
  • Office of Biological and Environmental Research
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • 1000 Independence Avenue, SC-74 G-139/GTN
  • Washington, DC 20585-1290
  • Phone: 301-903-0043
  • Wanda.Ferrell@science.doe.gov
  • William Fitzhugh
  • Arctic Studies Center
  • Smithsonian Institution
  • PO Box 37012
  • Department of Anthropology MRC 112
  • Washington, DC 20013-7012
  • Phone: 202-633-1887
  • fitzhugh@si.edu
  • Susan E. Fox
  • Arctic Research Consortium of the United States
  • 3535 College Road, Suite 101
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-474-1600
  • fox@arcus.org
  • Lawrence C. Hamilton
  • Department of Sociology
  • University of New Hampshire
  • 420a Horton Social Science Center
  • Durham, NH 03824-3509
  • Phone: 603-862-1859
  • lawrence.hamilton@unh.edu
  • Scott Harper
  • Ocean, Atmosphere, and Space Research Division
  • Office of Naval Research, Code 32
  • 875 North Randolph Street, Suite 1425
  • Arlington, VA 22203-1995
  • Phone: 703-696-4721
  • scott.l.harper@navy.mil
  • Janet M. Intrieri
  • Earth System Research Laboratory
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • 325 Broadway
  • Boulder, CO 80305
  • Phone: 303-497-6594
  • janet.intrieri@noaa.gov
  • Martin O. Jeffries
  • Office of Naval Research
  • 875 North Randolph Street, Suite 1058
  • Arlington, VA 22203
  • Phone: 703-696-7825
  • martin.jeffries@navy.mil
  • Renu Joseph
  • Office of Biological and Environmental Research
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • 1000 Independence Avenue, SC-74 G-139/GTN
  • Washington, DC 20585-1290
  • Phone: 301-903-9237
  • renu.joseph@science.doe.gov
  • Brendan P. Kelly
  • Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Executive Office of the President
  • 725 17th Street
  • Washignton, DC 20502
  • Phone: 202-456-6056
  • bkelly@nsf.gov
  • Anna M. Kerttula de Echave
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard Room 755 South
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-8029
  • akerttul@nsf.gov
  • Erica L. Key
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard Room 755S
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-7427
  • ekey@nsf.gov
  • George Kling
  • Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
  • University of Michigan
  • 830 North University
  • 2019 Kraus Natural Science Building
  • Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1048
  • Phone: 734-647-0894
  • gwk@umich.edu
  • Igor Krupnik
  • Arctic Studies Center
  • Smithsonian Institution National Museum of Natural History
  • PO Box 37012
  • Department of Anthropology MRC 112
  • Washington, DC 20013-7012
  • Phone: 202-633-1901
  • krupniki@si.edu
  • J. Michael Kuperberg
  • Office Biological and Environmental Research
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • 1000 Independence Avenue SW
  • Washington, DC 20585
  • Phone: 301-903-3511
  • michael.kuperberg@science.doe.gov
  • Craig M. Lee
  • Applied Physics Laboratory
  • University of Washington
  • 1013 NE 40th Street
  • Seattle, WA 98105-6698
  • Phone: 206-685-7656
  • craig@apl.washington.edu
  • David M. Legler
  • Arctic Research Program, Climate Program Office
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
  • 1100 Wayne Ave, Suite 1202
  • Silver Spring, MD 20910
  • Phone: 301-427-2460
  • david.legler@noaa.gov
  • A. David McGuire
  • Institute of Arctic Biology
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • 214 Irving I Building
  • Fairbanks, AK 99775
  • Phone: 907-474-6242
  • admcguire@alaska.edu
  • Sue E. Moore
  • Science and Technology
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • 7600 Sand Point Way NE, NE-OERD2
  • Seattle, WA 95115
  • Phone: 206-526-6889
  • sue.moore@noaa.gov
  • Adrianna Muir
  • U.S. Department of State
  • Office of Ocean and Polar Affairs (OES/OPA)
  • 2201 C Street NW
  • Room 2665
  • Washington , DC 20520
  • Phone: 202-647-3883
  • muiraa@state.gov
  • Douglas Parsons
  • National Park Service
  • U.S. Department of the Interior
  • 1201 Eye Street, NW
  • Washington, DC 20005
  • Phone: 202-513-7165
  • Douglas_Parsons@nps.gov
  • John F. Payne
  • North Slope Science Initiative
  • 222 West 7th Avenue #13
  • Anchorage, AK 99513
  • Phone: 907-271-3431
  • jpayne@blm.gov
  • Karen Pletnikoff
  • Aleutian Pribilof Islands Association, Inc.
  • 1131 East International Airport Road
  • Anchorage, AK 99518
  • Phone: 907-222-4286
  • karenp@apiai.org
  • James M. Price
  • Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
  • 381 Elden Street, MS 4041
  • Herndon, VA 20172-1982
  • Phone: 703-787-1641
  • pricej@mms.gov
  • Jonathan W. Pundsack
  • Arctic Research Consortium of the United States
  • 3535 College Road, Suite 101
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-474-1600
  • jonathan@arcus.org
  • Reija S. Shnoro
  • Arctic Research Consortium of the United States
  • 3535 College Road, Suite 101
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-474-1600
  • reija@arcus.org
  • Sandra Starkweather
  • Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Science
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • Campus Box 216
  • Boulder, CO 80309
  • Phone: 303-497-5247
  • sandy.starkweather@colorado.edu
  • Simon N. Stephenson
  • Division of Arctic Sciences
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard
  • Room 755 South
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-7435
  • sstephen@nsf.gov
  • Daniel Stover
  • Office of Biological and Environmental Research
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • 1000 Independence Avenue SW
  • Washington, DC 20585
  • Phone: 301-903-0289
  • daniel.stover@science.doe.gov
  • Neil R. Swanberg (via phone)
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard
  • Room 755 South
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-8029
  • nswanber@nsf.gov
  • Taneil Uttal
  • Earth Systems Research Laboratory
  • National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • R/PSD3
  • 325 Broadway
  • Boulder, CO 80305
  • Phone: 303-497-6409
  • taneil.uttal@noaa.gov
  • Stephen J. Vavrus
  • Center for Climatic Research
  • University of Wisconsin Madison
  • 1105 Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Science Bldg.
  • 1225 West Dayton Street
  • Madison, WI 53706-1695
  • Phone: 608-265-5279
  • sjvavrus@wisc.edu
  • Thomas Wagner
  • Earth Science Division, Science Mission Directorate
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • NASA HQIN, Mail Suite 3F71
  • 300 East Street SW
  • Washington, DC 20546
  • Phone: 202-358-4682
  • thomas.wagner@nasa.gov
  • Diane Wickland
  • Earth Science Division, Science Mission Directorate
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration Headquarters
  • Washington, DC 20546-0001
  • Phone: 202-358-0272
  • diane.e.wickland@nasa.gov
  • Helen V. Wiggins
  • Arctic Research Consortium of the United States
  • 3535 College Road, Suite 101
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709
  • Phone: 907-474-1600
  • helen@arcus.org
  • William J. Wiseman
  • Office of Polar Programs
  • National Science Foundation
  • 4201 Wilson Boulevard
  • Room 755 South
  • Arlington, VA 22230
  • Phone: 703-292-4750
  • wwiseman@nsf.gov