PolarConnect Event With Teacher Kim Young

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 8 April 2019

Where: Online: 11:30am AKDT, 12:30pm PDT, 1:30pm MDT, 2:30pm CDT, 3:30pm EDT

More information: 
Registration link

Summary

Please join us for a live PolarConnect Event (webinar) with teacher Kim Young and the team studying Winter Respiration in the Arctic. This webinar will focus on the research that teacher Kim participated in over the summer of 2018 in the Arctic. She was part of a team that is researching seasonal changes in the amount of carbon dioxide (CO2) released from permafrost soils in Alaska. During this event, members of her team will be on hand to answer your questions. She will be broadcasting live from Massachusetts.

You can read more about her experiences in Alaska here:
https://www.polartrec.com/expeditions/winter-respiration-in-the-arctic

The event will be 1 hour long with Q&A at the end for teachers, students, friends and family.

This event is hosted through the PolarTREC PolarConnect program. Participants will have a chance to learn about research from the scientists, ask questions, and chat with the teacher and researchers during the presentation.

We will send out information before the event on how to join the webinar to webinar registrants.