2021 Virtual Arctic Research Funders Meet and Greet


Registration Now Open

The Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS), the Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee (IARPC) Collaborations, and University of California, Irvine invite registration for a virtual Arctic Research Funders Meet and Greet networking event. This event will convene virtually on Friday, 7 May 2021 from 9-11am AK/10-12pm PT/11-1pm MT/12-2pm CT/1-3pm ET.

Register Here


About the Event


The Arctic Research Funders Meet and Greet will provide an informal opportunity for Arctic researchers to connect with multiple agency program officers to gain insight into each organization’s Arctic research interests. The event has been planned using a “speed networking” format that will allow representatives from each funding organization to meet with small groups of up to 10 people for approximately 10-15 minutes at a time. Researchers will be invited to move between breakout rooms hosted by agency staff in a round-robin small group format.

Small group conversations will explore the Arctic research interests of each funding organization, how proposals are evaluated for funding consideration, or provide an opportunity to address a handful of specific questions that would be appropriate for group discussion.


Representatives from the following Arctic research funding agencies have already confirmed their attendance:

  • U.S. National Science Foundation
  • NOAA's Arctic Research Program
  • NASA's Cryosphere Program
  • U.S. Department of Energy
  • U.S. Arctic Research Commission
  • North Pacific Research Board
  • U.S. Bureau of Ocean Energy Management


There is no cost to participate and attendees do not need to be a member of either ARCUS or IARPC to attend. We do encourage you to register early, however, as attendance may be capped to ensure small group sizes.

For questions, please contact Brit Myers
 at brit [at] arcus.org
.


Arctic Research Collaboration Event Series

The Arctic Research Funders Meet & Greet event is Part 3 of a 3-part event series that ARCUS, IARPC, and UCI have organized to support transdisciplinary team development for Arctic research collaboration. Part 1 of the series was an Arctic Researcher Speed Networking event that took place on 5 February 2021 to help facilitate introductions and connections across disciplines and Part 2 was the virtual Arctic Research Collaboration Workshop hosted on 16 April. If you would like to notified of future Arctic Research Collaboration activities we invite you to join the ARCUS monthly newsletter mailing list here.

NSF Logo NSF support for this event has been provided in part under Cooperative Agreement No. PLR-1928794.