Sea Ice Outlook (SIO) Contributors Forum: Virtual Workshop

×

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.
When: 
Thursday, 21 January 2021 - 8:00am to Friday, 22 January 2021 - 12:00pm
Where: 
Online

Meeting Overview

The SIPN2 Project Team hosted a virtual forum for SIO Contributors to share information about sea-ice forecast methods, discuss related challenges, and identify activities and products that could advance forecasting skill. Participation was by invitation only and limited to individuals who recently submitted forecasts to the SIO.

The forum convened via Zoom on Thursday and Friday, 21–22 January 2021, from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm Alaska time. An additional 2-hour session for contributors in Asia time zones was held Thursday, 21 January at 4:00 pm Alaska time.

Meeting Products are under development and will be announced via the SIPN mailing list.

Organizing Committee: Uma Bhatt, Mike Steele, Ed Blanchard-Wrigglesworth, Helen Wiggins, Betsy Turner-Bogren, Kuba Grzeda, and Stacey Staudt.

Forum Agenda
Revised Agenda for Friday, 22 January (as of 21 January. PDF - 104 KB)

Tentative Agenda- as of 20 January, revised (PDF - 120KB)

Asia Time Zone Session Agenda:
An additional 2-hour session for contributors in Asia time zones was convened on Thursday, 21 January at 4:00 pm Alaska time / Friday, 22 January at 9:00 am in China (GMT+8) and 10:00 am in Japan (GMT+9).
Agenda for Asia Time zone Session (per 16 February PDF - 65 KB)

Participant List
2021 SIO Contributors Forum Participant List - Final (PDF 83 KB)