2005 AGU Community Meetings Schedule

ARCSS Meetings Schedule

American Geophysical Union Conference
Argent Hotel, Olympic Room

San Francisco, CA
5–9 December 2005

Time Group Contact

Meeting

Type

Monday, 5 December 2005

7:00am–3:00pm

Meeting Room Available    
3:00pm–5:00pm

Thaw Lakes and Basins in the Arctic Landscape Community of Practice (Co-oP)

Ken Hinkel, UC

Kenneth.Hinkel@uc.edu

Open
5:00pm–9:00pm Meeting Room Available    
5:00pm–6:00pm

Nye Lecture by Matthew Sturm, CRREL, in the Moscone Center, Level 2, Room 2002

"Snow Crystals, Shrubs, and the Changing Climate of the Arctic"

6:15pm–9:00pm AGU Polar Reception is held at the Marriott Hotel, Golden Gate B1-B2
Tuesday, 6 December 2005
7:00am–4:30pm Meeting Room Available    
5:00pm–6:00pm Western Arctic Shelf Basin Interactions (SBI) - Phase III Planning

Jackie Grebmeier, UT

jgrebmei@utk.edu

Open
6:00pm–7:00pm

North Pole Environmental Observatory

Dick Moritz, APL/UW

dickm@apl.washington.edu

Open
8:00pm–9:30pm Synthesis of Arctic System Science (SASS) Project: A Synthesis of Rapid Meltwater and Ice Discharge Changes

Mark Fahnestock, UNH

mark.fahnestock@unh.edu

Open
Wednesday, 7 December 2005
8:00am–9:00am

Global Modeling and Data Discussions; extension of the AGU poster session: Multidisciplinary Global Modeling: The Really Big Picture

Ron Weaver, NSIDC

weaverr@nsidc.org

Open
10:00am–11:00am ARCSS project: 2000 years of Climatic Variability from Arctic Lakes

Darrell Kaufman, NAU

darrell.kaufman@nau.edu

Open
11:00am–1:00pm Arctic CHAMP Science Steering Committee

Jonathan Pundsack, UNH

jonathan.pundsack@unh.edu

Closed
1:00pm–4:00pm Joint Meeting: Biocomplexity of Frost-Boil Ecosystems and SASS Project: Greening of the Arctic - Synthesis and Models to Examine the Effects of Climate, Sea-Ice, and Terrain on Circumpolar Vegetation Change

Donald (Skip) Walker, UAF

ffdaw@uaf.edu

Closed
Thursday, 8 December 2005
8:30am–1:00pm Meeting Room Available    
1:00pm–3:00pm Changes in the Arctic Freshwater System; extension of the AGU Union Sessions: U33B, U41A, and U44A and discussion on a special AGU publication

Jonathan Pundsack, UNH

jonathan.pundsack@unh.edu

Open
3:00pm–4:00pm Meeting Room Available    
Friday, 9 December 2005
8:30am–4:00pm Meeting Room Available