Search

Search results

Your search for "2007" gave back 961 results.

Important Arctic Events in Washington, D.C., 22-24 May 2007

Date: 
Fri, 05/18/2007
Important Arctic Events in Washington, D.C., 22-24 May 2007

Important Arctic Events in Washington, D.C.
22-24 May 2007

Congressional Science Briefing on "Observing, Understanding, and
Responding to Arctic Change"
Tuesday, 22 May 2007

Register Now for the ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007

Date: 
Mon, 04/02/2007
Register Now for the ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007

Register Now for the ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007
23-24 May 2007
Embassy of Sweden and National Association of Home Builders Conference
Center
Washington, DC

Poster Deadline Extended - ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007

Date: 
Wed, 05/09/2007
Poster Deadline Extended - ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007

Poster Deadline Extended
ARCUS 19th Annual Meeting and Arctic Forum 2007
23-24 May 2007
Embassy of Sweden and National Association of Home Builders Conference
Center
Washington, DC

Extended deadline for submitting a poster abstract: Monday, 14 May 2007

Angaangaq Lyberth | Thursday, 29 November 2007 - Saturday, 1 December 2007

Date(s): 
Thu, 11/29/2007 to Sat, 12/01/2007

In November 2007 Angaangaq Lyberth or "Uncle" as he is known traveled to Montpelier, Vermont. While there Uncle delivered a talk at the Montpelier Community Justice Center on the "Use of Circles" in conflict resolution. He also addressed the public about lessons he had learned about the changing world and offered wisdom imparted by the Elders of his community during several events over two days.

Call for Posters - 2007 Gordon Research Conference on Polar Marine Science

Date: 
Wed, 01/24/2007
Call for Posters - 2007 Gordon Research Conference on Polar Marine Science

Call for Posters
2007 Gordon Research Conference on Polar Marine Science
An Interdisciplinary Look at Processes Over Multiple Scales of
Variability
25-30 March 2007
Ventura, California

Abstract Submission Deadline: Friday, 16 February 2007

Peter Irniq | Wednesday, 24 October 2007 - Monday, 29 October 2007

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Wed, 10/24/2007 to Mon, 10/29/2007

In late October 2007 Peter Irniq traveled to Bristol, Rhode Island and visited the Haffenreffer Museum of Anthropology on the Brown University Campus. On Friday, October 26th, Mr. Irniq presented a lecture entitled "An Inuit Perspective on Global Climate Change" at Manning Hall gallery at Brown University.

Caleb Pungowiyi | Sunday, 11 November 2007 - Friday, 16 November 2007

Date(s): 
Sun, 11/11/2007 to Fri, 11/16/2007

In November 2007 Caleb Pungowiyi traveled to Texas A&M University located in College Station, Texas. While in Texas Caleb spoke with 3-5th grade students at Allen Academy and science students at Cypress Grove Intermediate School. He also participated in class discussions and lectured about sustainable arctic communities during a Texas A&M upper level Geology course. After his lecture he met with faculty, and researchers at Texas A&M for more informal discussions. Caleb also met with Geology students in an informal setting while in College Station.

Tingjun Zhang | Sunday, 18 February 2007 - Thursday, 22 February 2007

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Sun, 02/18/2007 to Thu, 02/22/2007

In February 2007, Dr. Tingjun Zhang traveled to Fairbanks, Alaska to speak at the 7th International Conference on Global Change: Connection to the Arctic (GCCA-7). He also shared his experiences and knowledge of permafrost, seasonally frozen ground, and their impacts on cold regions climate and hydrological cycles, as well as his experiences in helping to build the Tibetan Railroad, with elementary, undergraduate, and graduate students in Fairbanks.

Robert Corell | Saturday, 10 February 2007 - Tuesday, 13 February 2007

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Sat, 02/10/2007 to Tue, 02/13/2007

In February 2007 Corell participated in the Alaska Forum on the Environment (AFE), an annual event designed to introduce scientific information, share traditional knowledge, and provide solutions to promote a clean and sustainable environment.

Conference Announcement and Call for Papers - 2007 Arctic Science Conference

Date: 
Fri, 06/29/2007
Conference Announcement and Call for Papers - 2007 Arctic Science Conference

Conference Announcement and Call for Papers
2007 Arctic Science Conference
24-26 September 2007
Anchorage, Alaska

Abstract Submission Deadline: 1 August 2007
Early Registration Deadline: 10 September 2007