Search

Search results

Your search for "2003" gave back 542 results.

Second Call for Papers-ITEE 2003 workshop, Technical Universityof Gdansk, Poland, 24-27 June 2003

Date: 
Thu, 07/11/2002
Second Call for Papers-ITEE 2003 workshop, Technical University of Gdansk, Poland, 24-27 June 2003

For more information on the ITEE 2003 workshop, Technical University
of Gdansk, Poland, 24-27 June 2003, please visit the web site:

http://www.icsc-naiso.org/conferences/itee2003/index.html

Lawrence Kaplan | Sunday, 25 May 2003 - Friday, 6 June 2003

Date(s): 
Sun, 05/25/2003 to Fri, 06/06/2003

Presentations

Both Kaplan and Lee traveled from Alaska to Iqaluit, Nunavut, Canada, to present at the IPSSAA 2003 Seminar (International Ph.D. School for Studies of Arctic Societies). Both speakers are experts in the fields of research considered to be of central importance to arctic societies, the first in language and culture and the second, in material culture, art, and ethnohistory.

2003 OSM - Media Coverage

The SEARCH Open Science Meeting was open to print, TV, radio, electronic and Internet general interest media as well as all scientific media.

Kirk Dombrowski | Wednesday, 12 November 2003 - Saturday, 15 November 2003

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Wed, 11/12/2003 to Sat, 11/15/2003

Presentations

Professor Dombrowski is traveling from New York to Alaska. He will be conducting a series of presentations focused on his research in Alaska Native issues. Some of his recent articles include:

Susan Crate | Friday, 7 March 2003 - Monday, 17 March 2003

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Fri, 03/07/2003 to Mon, 03/17/2003

Susie Crate presented to a variety of audiences about her research with the Sakha people whom inhabit a subarctic region in northeast Siberia, Russia. She presented at the Anthropology Colloquium Series at UAF, the IGERT classes at UAF, and at Joy Elementary School in Fairbanks.

Don Cline | Wednesday, 24 September 2003 - Saturday, 4 October 2003

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Wed, 09/24/2003 to Sat, 10/04/2003

Presentations

Dr. Cline traveled from Minnesota to Alaska. He conducted seminars at University of Alaska Fairbanks - Water and Environmental Resource Center, Geophysical Institute, and International Arctic Research Center. The following public seminars occured:

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 1
Noon - 401 IARC
IARC/Frontier Seminar
The NASA Cold Land Processes Field Experiment (CLPX)

Patricia Cochran | Monday, 6 October 2003 - Thursday, 9 October 2003

Date(s): 
Mon, 10/06/2003 to Thu, 10/09/2003

Presentations

Patricia Cochran worked with the Native American Cancer Research Partnership, the University of Arizona, and the Arizona Cancer Center by helping them in the design and implementation of their community based research initiative. Her work was highlighted in the local newspaper. She was involved in the following activities:

Lucy Tulugarjuk | Tuesday, 13 May 2003 - Sunday, 18 May 2003

Speaker: 
Date(s): 
Tue, 05/13/2003 to Sun, 05/18/2003

Lucy Tulugarjuk presented to various campus audiences on visual anthropology as well as at the Speaking to the 7th Generation, Annual Conference on Native American Language Revitalization. She was also present at the showing of the film, Atanarjuat – The Fast Runner, in which she played the character, "Puja". The film is an Inuit-produced, Inuit-acted, Inuit-written film. She was invited to speak about her experiences in making the film and how she views the film as contributing to the preservation of her language and culture.

NSF/OPP Antarctic Program Manager Position Available

Date: 
Thu, 06/19/2003
NSF/OPP Antarctic Program Manager Position Available

NSF/OPP Position Available - Antarctic Geology & Geophysics Program
Manager