

Arctic Science Ministerial Side-Event on Arctic Science, Education, and Citizen Empowerment : 27 September 2016

Participant List # of Participants = 164*

(*does not include unidentified online participants or call-in only guests)

First Name	Last Name	Organization
Ann	Bancroft	Bancroft Arnesen Explore
Sarah	Abdelrahim	U.S. Department of the Interior
Rosina	Allen	Caroline Middle School
William	Ambrose	U.S. National Science Foundation
Emily	Angermann	University Of Akureyri
Rebecca	Atwood	Retired
Elizabeth	Bagley	Woods Hole Research Center
Joy	Baker	Port of Nome
Sarah	Bartholow	Denali Education Center
Richard	Beneville	City of Nome, Alaska
Rachel	Bernstein	National Geospatial Intelligence Agency
Erin	Bilbo	Inner Space Center
Debi	Blaney	NOAA Office of Ocean Exploration and Research
Bruce	Boles	University of Tennessee at Knoxville
Pernille	Boving	Pennsylvania State University
Sara	Bowden	Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee
Liz	Bowman	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Esther	Brimmer	Council on Foreign Relations
Jessica	Brunacini	Polar Learning and Responding (PoLAR) Climate Change Education Partnership
Mark	Brzezinski	U.S. Arctic Executive Steering Committee
Henry	Burgess	U.K. Natural Environment Research Council
David	Burwell	Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
Joseph	Cheek	Arctic Portal
David	Clark	David Clark Inc.
Michael	Crispino	World Wildlife Fund
Aron	Crowell	Smithsonian Institution Arctic Studies Center
Ryan	Damboise	Student
Anita	Davis	Science Systems and Applications Inc
Roberto	Delgado	U.S. National Institutes of Health

Astrid	Determan	EPIC-Animals
Phil	Duffy	Woods Hole Research Center
Stan	Durkee	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Okalik	Eegeesiak	Inuit Circumpolar Council
Anita	Eisenstadt	Science and Technology Policy Institute
Brenda	Ekwurzel	Union of Concerned Scientists
Heather	Exner-Pirot	University of Saskatchewan
Mark	Fahnestock	University of Alaska Fairbanks
Judy	Fahnestock	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
John	Farrell	U.S. Arctic Research Commission
Kathy	Farrow	U.S. Arctic Research Commission
Christopher	Featherston	U.S. Department of Homeland Security
William	Fitzhugh	Smithsonian Institution
Melanie	Flynn	McGill University
Liz	Forrer	Retired
		NOAA NESDIS National Centers for Environmental
Hernan	Garcia	Information
Anne	Garland	Applied Research in Environmental Sciences Nonprofit, Inc.
Agata	Goździk	Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences
Suzanne	Goldenberg	Self
Heidi	Gottschall	American Geophysical Union
Jessica	Graham	U.S. Department of State
Carolyn	Gramling	Science Magazine
Aarne	Granlund	Student
Marie	Greene	U.S. Arctic Research Commission
Peter	Griffith	NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Robert	Grumbine	NOAA/NWS
Nicki	Hall	High 5 Adventure Learning Center
Kuki	Hansen	Self
Fred	Hauchman	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Line Kristin	Haug	High North Center For Business and Governance
Ping	Не	International Fund for China's Environment
Steve	Heimel	aknoosphere.com
Hannah	Hoag	Arctic Deeply
Eqaluk	Hoegh	Government of Greenland
Max	Holmes	Woods Hole Research Center
Karl	Huemmrich	University of Maryland Baltimore County
Nicholas	Hunt	Consortium for Ocean Leadership
Blaire	Hunter	Stanford University
Kamil	Jagodzinski	Arctic Portal
Halldór	Jóhannsson	Arctic Portal

Nimmi	Kannankutty	National Science Foundation
Josh	Kaye	U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration
		Polar Learning and Responding (PoLAR) Climate Change
Carolyn	Keen	Education Partnership
Kathrin	Keil	Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS)
Moki	Kokoris	90-North
Mikael	Kristensen	Government of Greenland
Igor	Krupnik	Smithsonian Institution
Kerry	Lawson	Arctic Slope Technical Services Inc
Michal	Luszczuk	Committee on Polar Research Polish Academy Of Sciences
David	Mahood	Olive Hospitality Consulting
Evonne	Marzouk	U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Jeremy	Mathis	NOAA Arctic Research Program
Amy	McElroy	Senator Lisa Murkowski
David	McGlinchey	Woods Hole Research Center
Patricia	McGlinchey	Self
Laurel	McIvor	Canadian Museum of Nature
Jarred	McKee	National Geographic
Valeriy L.	Mikheev	Russian State Hydrometeorological University
Meghan	Mooney	National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Bruce	Moravchik	NOAA National Ocean Service
Katie	Morgan	The Wild Center
Paul	Morin	University of Minnesota, Polar Geospatial Center
Carla	Morris	Teacher
Joshua	Moses	Haverford College
Brit	Myers	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Susan	Natali	Woods Hole Research Center
Nadezda	Nazarova	Nord University
Embla	Oddsdottir	Icelandic Arctic Cooperation Network
		Greenland Ministry of Education, Culture, Research and
Nivi	Olsen	Church
Anita	Parlow	Fulbright Scholar
John	Payne	North Slope Science Initiative
Nichola	Payne	Embassy of Canada
Stephanie	Pfirman	Columbia University
		Institute of Economy Ural Chapter of the Russian academy of
Sergey	Polbitsyn	science
Rafe	Pomerance	Arctic 21
Allen	Pope	National Snow and Ice Data Center
Valeriya	Posmitnaya	Arctic Portal
Peter	Pulsifer	National Snow and Ice Data Center

Jonathan	Pundsack	University of Minnesota, Polar Geospatial Center
Gunn-Britt	Retter	Saami Council
Robert	Rich	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Sylvia	Rogier	Self
Elizabeth	Rom	U.S. National Science Foundation
	Rozanova-	
Marya	Smith	Russian State Hydrometeorological University
Liz	Ruskin	Alaska Public Radio Network
John	Schade	National Science Foundation
Alexander	Seryakov	Syktyvkar State University
Jessica	Shadian	University of Akureyri
Lisa	Sheffield Guy	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Roman	Shevchenko	EKF
Randy	Showstack	American Geophysical Union
Amena	Siddiqi	Self
Veronika	Simonova	The Sociological Institute, Russian Academy of Science
Seth	Sivinski	North Star Group
Veronica	Slajer	North Star Group
Michelle	Slaney	Memorial University of Newfoundland / Future Earth Coasts
Alison	Smart	Woods Hole Research Center
Sandra	Starkweather	U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Peg	Steffen	NOAA National Ocean Service
Scott	Stephenson	University of Connecticut
		Polar Science Center, Applied Physics Laboratory,
Harry	Stern	University of Washington, Seattle
Jay	Sterne	Nossaman LLP
Keith	Sverdrup	U.S. National Science Foundation
Neil	Swanberg	National Science Foundation
Tara	Sweeney	Arctic Economic Council
Jared	Temanson	National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Paul	Thompson	Dartmouth College
Lauren	Thronson	American Geophysical Union
Mead	Treadwell	PT Capital
Nathaniel	Trumbull	University of Connecticut
Ellen Inga	Turi	Saami Council
<u> </u>	Turner-	
Betsy	Bogren	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
		Polar Learning and Responding (PoLAR) Climate Change
Margie	Turrin	Education Partnership
Irene	Tzinis	Arctic Slope Technical Services Inc
Vadim	Udalov	Self

Fran	Ulmer	U.S. Arctic Research Commission
Chris	Vaccaro	U.S. Office of Science and Technology Policy
Ross	Virginia	Dartmouth College
Adam	Vogelzang	U.S. Department of State
Andreas	von Uexkull	Embassy of Sweden
Muyin	Wang	NOAA Arctic Research Program
Janet	Warburton	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Laura	Wheeland	Memorial University of Newfoundland
Deanna	Wheeler	J.C. Parks Elementary School
Helen	Wiggins	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.
Jan-Gunnar	Winther	Norwegian Polar Institute
Joe	Witte	ADNET/NASA-Goddard
William	Woityra	U.S. Coast Guard
Edward	Woll Jr	Sierra Club, Massachusetts Chapter
John	Wood	Talbert Middle School
Mary	Wood	Self
John	Woods	U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration
		Institute of Economics of the Ural Branch of Russian
Eketerina	Zaharchuk	Academy of Sciences
Elena	Zhurova	High North Center For Business and Governance
Jennifer	Zolkos	Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S.