PolarConnect Event with teacher Alex Eilers and the research team studying Weddell Seals in Antarctica

Event Type: Webinars and Virtual Events

When: 9 May 2016

Where: Online: 10:00 am AKDT, 11:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm CDT, 2:00 pm EDT

More information: 
http://www.polartrec.com/polar-connect/register

Summary

PolarConnect participants will learn about what scientists are doing to study the polar regions, and what it is like to live and work in the Arctic and Antarctica through presentations and Q&A sessions with teachers and polar scientists.

This team will be sharing all they have learned about Weddell Seals and their recent expedition to Antarctica. Alex has been with the team for several years and has some amazing resources and experiences to share. Learn more about the project and all their expeditions here: https://www.polartrec.com/projects/weddell-seals-in-the-ross-sea-project

This event will be broadcast with the team from Thule, Greenland. It will last one hour and it is open to all ages.