Arctic Community Meeting Space: AGU 2018 Duke 2

American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting

Location: Cambria Hotel Washington, D.C. Convention Center

Back to Overview

Monday, 10 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
9:00 am to 12:00 pm

Sea Ice Climate Indicators

Mike Steele (mas [at] apl.washington.edu)

Closed

12:30 pm to 2:00 pm

Available

stacey [at] arcus.org

Available

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Randolph Glacier Inventory/Global Land Ice Measurements from Space

Regine Hock (rehock [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

NSF-ARCSS "Snow on Ice" Project Meeting

Jason Briner (jbriner [at] buffalo.edu)

Closed

Tuesday, 11 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 9:30 am

Triggers, Predictability, and Impact Assessment from Tropic to Arctic Region

Seung Hee Kim (sekim [at] chapman.edu)

Closed

10:00 am to 11:30 am

Sandia National Laboratories/Naval Research Laboratory

Dari Dexheimer (ddexhei [at] sandia.gov)

Closed

12:00 pm to 3:00 pm

U.S. Permafrost Association Board Meeting

Anna Liljedahl (akliljedahl [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Arctic Boreal Vulnerability Experiment (ABoVE) Winter Respiration Project

Jennifer Watts (jwatts [at] whrc.org)

Closed

6:15 pm to 7:30 pm

GlobPermafrost User Meeting

Sina Muster (sina.muster [at] awi.de)

Open

Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:15 am to 9:45 am

SEARCH Land Ice and Sea Level Action Team Meeting

Twila Moon (twila.science [at] gmail.com)

Closed

10:30 am to 11:30 am

Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee Diversity and Inclusion Working Group

Olivia Lee (oalee [at] alaska.edu)

Open

11:45 am to 1:15 pm

Spatiotemporal Variability of Meltwater Refreezing in Greenland Ice Sheet Firn

Asa Rennermalm (asa.rennermalm [at] gmail.com

Closed

1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

NASA ABoVE Fire Forcings Project Meeting

Brendan Rogers (brogers [at] whrc.org)

Closed

3:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Siberian Primary Forests Project Meeting

Brendan Rogers (brogers [at] whrc.org)

Closed

6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) Annual Members Meeting

Alex Thornton (alex [at] arcus.org)

Open

7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

Arctic Research Consortium of the U.S. (ARCUS) Community Reception

Alex Thornton (alex [at] arcus.org)

Open

Thursday, 13 December 2018
Time Meeting Contact Meeting Type
8:00 am to 10:15 am

Pending

stacey [at] arcus.org

Closed

10:30 am to 12:00 pm

Arctic-boreal CO2 Amplitude Project Meeting

Brendan Rogers (brogers [at] whrc.org)

Closed

1:00 pm to 2:30 pm

National Snow and Ice Data Center Distributed Active Archive Center Hands-on Tutorial: Programmatic Access to Data with Filtering and Customization Services

Steve Tanner (stanner [at] nsidc.org)

Open

3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Alaska Caribou Team Meeting

Jeff Welker (jmwelker [at] alaska.edu)

Closed

5:15 pm to 7:00 pm

Polaris Project

Sue Natali (snatali [at] whrc.org) and Arnell Garrett (arnell.garrett [at] gmail.com)

Closed