Member Representatives

Current member institutions and their representatives (primary on left, alternate on right).

View Member Organization Information

ABR, Inc.—Environmental Research and Services
http://www.abrinc.com

Adrian Gall

Research

agall@abrinc.com
Gerald Frost
jfrost@abrinc.com

Alaska Ocean Observing System
http://www.aoos.org

Molly McCammon
mccammon@aoos.org

Alfred Wegener Institute, Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research
http://www.awi-bremerhaven.de

Karin Lochte

Research Department

karin.lochte@awi.de
Guido Grosse

Helmholtz Centre for Polar and Marine Research

guido.grosse@awi.de

Arizona State University
http://www.asu.edu

Shauna BurnSilver

School of Human Evolution and Social Change

sburnsil@asu.edu
Susanne Neuer

School of Life Sciences

susanne.neuer@asu.edu

Asiaq - Greenland Survey
http://www.asiaq.gl

Eva Mätzler
eva@asiaq.gl
Kirsty Langley
kal@asiaq.gl

Bates College
http://www.bates.edu

Gerald Bigelow

Department of History

gbigelow@bates.edu
To be named

Canadian Studies Center at Michigan State University

AnnMarie Schneider

Canadain Studies Center

annmarie@msu.edu
Grant Gunn
gunng@msu.edu

Consortium for Ocean Leadership
http://oceanleadership.org

Jonathan White

Executive Office

jwhite@oceanleadership.org
Kassandra Cerveny
kcerveny@oceanleadership.org

Dartmouth College
https://dickey.dartmouth.edu/environment

Ross Virginia

Institute of Arctic Studies

ross.virginia@dartmouth.edu
Matthew Ayres

Institute of Arctic Studies

matthew.p.ayres@dartmouth.edu

Fairweather Science, LLC
https://www.fairweathersciencellc.com

Justin Blank

Science and Research

justin.blank@fairweather.com

Ice911 Research Corporation
http://www.ice911.org

Leslie Field
leslie@ice911.org
Alexander Sholtz

Research and Development

alex@ice911.org

Michigan Tech Research Institute
http://www.mtri.org

John Payne

MTRI

jfpayne@mtu.edu
Robert Shuchman
shuchman@mtu.edu

North Slope Science Initiative
http://www.northslope.org

Mark Miller
memiller@blm.gov

Norwegian Polar Institute
http://www.npolar.no/en

Nalan Koc

Fram Centre

nalan.koc@npolar.no
Geir Andersen
geir.andersen@npolar.no

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
https://www.ornl.gov

Stan Wullschleger

Environmental Sciences Division

wullschlegsd@ornl.gov
Jay Gulledge

Environmental Sciences Division

jaygulledgephd@gmail.com

Russian State Hydrometeorological University
http://www.rshu.ru/eng

Marya Rozanova-Smith

Elliott School of Internaitonal Affairs

marya_rozanova@gwu.edu
To be named

Rutgers University
http://www.rutgers.edu

Sandia National Laboratories
http://www.sandia.gov

Jasper Hardesty
joharde@sandia.gov
Mark Ivey
mdivey@sandia.gov

Smithsonian Institution Arctic Studies Center
http://naturalhistory.si.edu/arctic

Aron Crowell

Anchorage Museum of History & Art

crowella@si.edu
Stephen Loring

Department of Anthropology

lorings@si.edu

Texas A and M University
https://www.tamu.edu

Oliver Frauenfeld

Department of Geography

oliverf@geog.tamu.edu
Jason Vogel

Ecosystem Science and Management

jvogel@ufl.edu

The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy (Tufts University)
http://fletcher.tufts.edu/

Paul Berkman

Science Diplomacy Center

paul.berkman@tufts.edu
Rockford Weitz

Maritime Studies

rockford.weitz@tufts.edu

The George Washington University
https://www.gwu.edu

Robert Orttung

GW Sustainability Collaborative

rorttung@gmail.com
Dmitry Streletskiy

Geography

strelets@gwu.edu

The Ohio State University
https://www.osu.edu

Michele Cook

Byrd Polar & Climate Research Center

koch.266@osu.edu
To be named

The Polar Center (Pennsylvania State University)
http://www.polar.psu.edu

Pernille Boving

Department of Biology

polar@psu.edu
Eric Post

Department of Biology

esp10@psu.edu

U.S. Arctic Research Commission
https://www.arctic.gov

Cheryl Rosa
crosa@arctic.gov
John Farrell
jfarrell@arctic.gov

UiT: The Arctic University of Norway
https://uit.no/startsida

Pål Vegar Storeheier

Research and Development

paal.v.storeheier@uit.no
Steinar Paulsen
steinar.paulsen@uit.no

Ukpeaġvik Iñupiat Corporation (UIC) Science
http://www.uicalaska.com/arctic-experts/science-support

Karl Newyear
karl.newyear@gmail.com

University of Alaska Anchorage
https://www.uaa.alaska.edu

Diane Hirshberg

Center for Alaska Education Policy Research & Institute of Social and Economic Research

dbhirshberg@alaska.edu
Jennifer Burns

Department of Biological Sciences

jmburns@alaska.edu

University of Alaska Fairbanks
https://www.uaf.edu

Larry Hinzman

Vice Chancellor for Research

ldhinzman@alaska.edu
To be named

University of Colorado, Boulder
http://www.colorado.edu

Julienne Stroeve

National Snow and Ice Data Center (NSIDC)

stroeve@nsidc.org

University of Northern British Columbia
http://www.unbc.ca

Stephen Déry
stephen.dery@unbc.ca
Katherine Parker

Ecosystem Science and Management Program

parker@unbc.ca

University of the Arctic
http://www.uarctic.org

Brian Rogers
briandrogers@gmail.com

University of Virginia
http://www.virginia.edu

Matthew Jull

Architecture

mjull@virginia.edu
Matthew Jull

Architecture

mj5kh@virginia.edu
Howard Epstein

Department of Environmental Sciences

hee2b@virginia.edu

University of Washington
http://www.washington.edu

Axel Schweiger

APL/PSC

axel@apl.uw.edu
Jody Deming

School of Oceanography

jdeming@u.washington.edu

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
http://www.whoi.edu

Carin Ashjian

Biology

cashjian@whoi.edu
To be named

Woods Hole Research Center
http://whrc.org

Robert Holmes
rmholmes@whrc.org
Scott Goetz

SICCS

scott.goetz@nau.edu