Upcoming Events

When: 
Tue, 11/24/2015 to Thu, 11/26/2015
Where: 
Rovaniemi, Finland

The “In the Spirit of the Rovaniemi Process – Local and Global Arctic” conference will take place in 24-26 November 2015 in Rovaniemi, Lapland, Finland. With the theme "Local and Global Arctic" the conference in 2015 will continue the discussion on the latest developments in the Arctic with focus on both the global developments and their consequences on the local level, as well as the interaction of the global, regional and local levels in the Arctic.

When: 
Mon, 12/14/2015 to Fri, 12/18/2015
Where: 
San Francisco, California

More information will be posted as it becomes available.

When: 
Sat, 03/12/2016 to Sun, 03/20/2016
Where: 
University of Alaska, Fairbanks, Alaska

Save the date for Arctic Science Summit Week 2016 (ASSW) and the Arctic Observing Summit (AOS): 12-18 March 2016 in Fairbanks, Alaska, USA.

The University of Alaska Fairbanks invites you to share your scientific accomplishments and join in the spirit of collaboration toward improving the coordination of Arctic research. Hundreds of scientists and policymakers from around the world will be in Fairbanks, Alaska, USA for the largest Arctic gathering of its kind in 2016.

When: 
Mon, 06/20/2016 to Fri, 06/24/2016
Where: 
Potsdam, Germany

The conference organizing committee invites you to the 11th International Conference on Permafrost (ICOP 2016) to be held in Potsdam, Germany, 20-24 June, 2016.

When: 
Fri, 06/15/2018 to Wed, 06/27/2018
Where: 
Davos, Switzerland

This will be a joint conference with IASC (International Arctic Science Committee), hosted by the Swiss Committee on Polar and High Altitude Research in Davos, Switzerland. The Conference will include SCAR, IASC and other business and satellite meetings, an Open Science Conference and the SCAR Delegates' Meeting.

More information will be posted as it becomes available.