Sea Ice Prediction Network Webinar

Event Type: 
Webinars and Virtual Events
When: 
20 February 2014
Where: 
Online: 11:00AM AKST

The webinar is scheduled for 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. AKST (12:00-1:00 p.m. PST, 1:00-2:00 p.m. MST, 2:00-3:00 p.m. CST, and 3:00-4:00 p.m. EST) on Thursday, 20 February 2014. The webinar will provide a brief summary of SIPN project goals and will begin discussions on how to improve sea ice predictions, specifically for the 2014 Sea Ice Outlook. This webinar will be a prelude to the April workshop to be held at National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) on 1-2 April 2014 in Boulder, Colorado. The webinar is open to all interested participants, including sea ice researchers, students, decision-makers, and others. Please visit the website for further information.